$ 34.02

Add to cart

More info





London, 6 June 2012. A new Elvis Presley remix album is released: its title is “Re:Generation” and promises to become a new milestone in Elvis’ career. The idea behind this new album is to introduce Elvis to a new generation of fans and to rediscover the King of Rock’n’Roll with a new sound on the occasion of the 35th anniversary of his premature departure (16/8/1977). Produced by progressive producer/composer/DJSpankox (real name Agostino Carollo), the creator of Elvis Presley's 2008 hit remix of "Baby Let's Play House" which brought the King back to the top of the world charts, this album offers a new approach to Presley’s music.


The album’s track list comprises 10 songs: it includes, among the others, new remixes of “Little Sister”, “Flaming Star”, “I’m Coming Home” and “King Creole”. All the tracks feature the original Elvis Presley’s vocals, restored and enhanced using modern technology for the best possible listening experience. The album features also a newly arranged version of “As Long As I Have You” (originally a piano and vocals only take from the film “King Creole”) that seems destined to become the next Elvis classic.


This new album “Re:Generation” is a must have for all new and old Elvis fans and will surely be the soundtrack for the many celebrations that will happen this year worldwide to celebrate Elvis’ 35th anniversary. “Elvis was an innovator - says Spankox - and if he’d be with us today I’m sure he’d like this new approach to his music”. A “Re:Generation” album megamix is available on


CD available from June 27, 2012.




1. Little Sister (Spankox Remix)


2. Flaming Star (Spankox Remix)


3. I Feel So Bad (Spankox Remix)


4. As Long As I Have You (Spankox Remix)


5. Judy (Spankox Remix)


6. I’m Coming Home (Spankox Remix)


7. Crawfish (Spankox Remix)


8. In Your Arms (Spankox Remix)


9. I Want You With Me (Spankox Remix)


10. King Creole (Spankox Re:Generation Remix)

Data sheet

  • Country EU
  • Year 2012